Reps confirm service chiefs – Daily Post Nigeria

The Service Chiefs nominated by President Bola Tinubu have been confirmed by the House of Representatives.

The House Committee of the Whole confirmed the nomination on Wednesday after considering a report submitted by Babajimi Benson, who chaired the committee that screened the nomination on Monday.

President Tinubu nominated Major General Christopher Musa as Chief of Defence Staff, Major General Taoreed Lagbaja as Chief of Army Staff, Rear Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla as Chief of Naval Staff, and Air Vice Marshal Hassan Abubakar as Chief of Air Staff.

They were nominated on June 19 and sent to the National Assembly for confirmation.

The nominees were approved by the House without opposition.


Writen by Abdul Seye at Source link

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top